All That Glitters Is Gold

All That Glitters Is Gold

I love no I LIVE for gold. It is easily my favorite color out there…No matter what adding a touch of gold makes everything look classier, more expensive and lets not forget chicer (if that’s even a word?!?).

How much better can a morning get than being inspired by Yoncé herself with this totally rad coffee mug! (Note to self: buy this ASAP)

Before I came back to college from winter break my mom and her fiancé snuck this Alex and Ani bracelet into my bag. At first, I wasn’t sure if I liked it or not but after pairing it with my go to bracelets I can’t get enough of it. It’s so simple but adds a dainty effect to my bulkier beaded bracelets. Also, they are now a hit on my campus. Literally I see girls wearing them everywhere. (major PROPS to momma and joe)

I love this Jcrew chain link bracelet. I always pair it with a big gold watch and the effect is amazing. Keep doin’ your thang Jcrew!

I died when I saw this cutlery set by Remodelista. How much more chic can you get?! I can wait to get a set like this when I have my own place. They would be perfect for dinner parties and special occasions. They add just the right amount of special to any gathering.

As much as I love my big statement earrings, I found myself reaching for the more simple ones one most days. This pair is perfect with any outfit.

I have always wanted a gold plated belt but never actually went through with purchasing one. Maybe I just can’t find the right one yet and need to keep looking. Orrr maybe it’s a sign to stop looking and move onto the next trend. What do you guys think about gold plated belts, YAY or NAY?

2 thoughts on “All That Glitters Is Gold

  1. Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one
    and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback?

    If so how do youu reduce it, anyy plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving mee insane so any help is very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

