In Case of Emergency or Polar Vortex

IMG_5994IMG_5999IMG_6004IMG_6001IMG_5995

It is killer up here in Wisconsin. Like seriously, this weather makes me want to crawl into my bed and NEVER leave for fear of freezing to death if I step outside.

This isn’t the kind of cold where you are uncomfortable. This is the kind of cold where you walk outside and feel the pain of a thousand needles immediately on your face. The kind of cold where it hurts to breathe. The kind of cold where breathing causes your scarf to get moist and tiny little icicles form and begin to cut away at your face. THIS is what I have to deal with.

THANKFULLY, I have a wonderful and amazing godmother who never ceases to amaze me. Last week she sent me this DIY emergency kit in the mail to help me get through this “Polar Vortex”.

Kit Contents:

  • Hand & Feet Warmers
  • EOS lip balm
  • Rolos (obvi)
  • Spending money
Leave a Reply

