Lace & Lavender

3{ Dress: Xenia (no longer available)-similar dress here/ Shoes: Steve Madden (old) / Necklace: Tiffany&Co (old)  }

I wore this dress to my mom’s wedding rehearsal dinner at Trattoria da Vinci (supposedly The Minnesota Wild comes here a lot before games!!). It is located in downtown Minneapolis next to this cute little park. I remember taking pictures there my senior year prom and kids threatening to throw each other into the stream that runs through it (good times haha). The dinner was amazing though! I wish I had taken a picture but I highly suggest that at least once get the create your own pasta. You get to go up to this pasta bar that has endless bowls of fresh ingredients and pick anything your heart desires for the chef to cook. I got whole wheat pasta with spinach, tomato, garlic, and peas (idk why but I think these are so good in pasta). Then I had them dress it in olive oil since all of there other sauces had cream in it, which my stomach never agrees with sadly. The portions were so big I ended up taking leftovers home and having them for lunch AND dinner the next day.

 

10

{ this necklace was a gift from my aunt one year for christmas. i love how she had my initials engraved on it }

8{ obsessed with the lace detail on this dress }

7{ instead of braiding i usually do this little twist thing because it is much quicker for me }

6

5

4

2

1

Leave a Reply

