Giving Thanks

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI love thanksgiving. It comes at the perfect time in the semester when I feel maxed out and all I want to do is hang with the family. Being able to regroup is always a good thing, especially after some things that have happened in my life in the past few months. Thanks is definitely needed. These things have made me realize just how precious life is and to make sure I appreciate every part of it, big or small.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset{ the famous sweet potatoes }

There has been many years where these bad boys have caught on fireโ€ฆluckily I think we are getting better at finding that perfect ‘toast’

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset{ cute little chocolate turkey suckers for the kids table }

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset {ย pumpkin bread made with applesauce }

This is a relatively new tradition but I can easily say its the best part of my Thanksgiving mealโ€ฆeven better than the pie!Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

There is something so comforting about good food and warm talks that I wish thanksgiving happened more than once a year.

Leave a Reply

